Tulane Law School
About Admission & Financial Aid Student Life Programs Faculty Library Employers & Careers Life After Law School News

The faculty members of Tulane Law School have unusually rich and diverse academic backgrounds, enabling them to offer a curriculum that encompasses the broadest range of subject matter.  As important as their commitment to teaching is their commitment to ongoing scholarship.  Members of the faculty regularly publish books (including edited volumes), law review articles, and countless chapters in books, reports, essays, and book reviews.

Forty-two full-time, tenure-track professors teach at the Law School. In addition, clinical and legal writing instructors work with our students, as do visiting faculty from law schools in the US and abroad. Our part-time faculty, numbering close to 90, includes prominent federal and state court judges and attorneys practicing in the New Orleans area who teach semester-long advanced courses in their fields of expertise. In addition, some 60 experienced trial attorneys and judges work closely with small groups of students in our intensive Trial Advocacy course each semester.

Faculty Profiles
Adeno Addis 
Nicholas Almendares 
Adam Babich 
Paul Barron 
Lucia Blacksher 
Tina Boudreaux 
Elizabeth Calderon  
Jeanne Carriere 
Alan Childress 
Colin Crawford 
Martin Davies 
Onnig Dombalagian 
Erin Donelon 
James E. Duggan 
Jörg Fedtke 
Adam Feibelman 
Gabe Feldman 
Michael Fitts 
Robert Force 
Joel Friedman 
Hoffman Franklin Fuller  
Amy Gajda 
James Gordley 
Stephen Griffin 
Machelle Lee Hall  
Catherine Hancock 
Günther Handl 
Janet Hoeffel 
Oliver Houck 
Jane Johnson  
Lisa Jordan  
David Katner 
Becki Kondkar 
Marjorie E. Kornhauser 
Herbert Larson 
Ann M. Lipton 
William Anthony Lovett  
Saru Matambanadzo 
Katherine Mattes 
Pamela Metzger 
David D. Meyer 
Sheila Myers  
Shu-Yi Oei 
Vernon Palmer 
Sally Brown Richardson 
Michael Sackey 
Cynthia Ann Samuel  
Ronald Scalise 
Stacy Seicshnaydre 
Edward Sherman 
Ashika Singh  
George Strickler 
Tania Tetlow 
Elizabeth Townsend-Gard 
Corinne Van Dalen  
Guiguo Wang 
Keith Werhan 
Mark Wessman 
Robert Westley 
A. N. Yiannopoulos  
View by Areas of Expertise:     


For media inquiries, contact:
Linda P. Campbell
Director of Communications
tel 504.865.5976

©Tulane University Law School | Weinmann Hall | 6329 Freret Street | New Orleans, LA 70118 | 504.865.5939    Privacy Policy
Tulane University Home
admin login