Tulane Law School
   HomeMembersInterschool TeamsInvitationalsIntraschool CompetitionOther CompetitionsPhotosAlumni

TLS Moot Court
Weinmann Hall, Office 265
6329 Freret St.
New Orleans, Louisiana 70118


Tulane University Law School Moot Court

Intraschool Competition 

The Tulane Intraschool Moot Court Competition provides students with the opportunity to individually compete against their classmates for the honor of being known as the best oral advocate in their class.  Each year, Tulane students compete in the Junior (2L) or Senior (3L) competitions for Appellate Advocacy Trial Advocacy, and Alternative Dispute Resolution.  In addition, 1Ls are invited to participate in the 1L Open competitions, offering them an opportunity to prepare for Intraschool and Interschool team argue-on competitions the following year.

Finalists in the Junior Trial, Appellate, and ADR competitions are invited to join the Moot Court Board during their 3L year.

The names of the top two Senior Finalists in each competition are immortalized on The Marbles in Room 110. This coveted honor is fiercely pursued by students throughout their 3L year.



Senior Trial Competition  
 Micah Zeno
John Richardson
Junior Trial Competition   
Rann Wang
Anton Martynenko and Simon Menard
Senior Appellate   
Alex Fleszar
Ryan McLaren
Junior Appellate   
Arienne Jones
Anton Martynenko
Senior ADR   
Felix Rodriguez-Cartagena
Hamilton Wise
Junior ADR   
Elizabeth Houts
Benjamin Trachman


Past Winners:

Senior Trial Competition 

2013 - Alexis Kyman and Editha Rosario

2012 - Matthew Horton and Molly Gilmore

2011 - Tyler Maulsby and Brandon Winchester

Senior Appellate Competition 

2013 - Paul Shelton  Nicole Schneider

2012 - Arly Smith-Pearson and Terence Wise

2011 - Brandon Creekbaum and Audrey E. Reed

Senior ADR Competition 

2013 - Laura Rodriguez-Bauza and David Whellahan

2012 - Brandy Gann and Lauren Newhart

Junior Appellate Competition  

2013 - John Mickley and Orie Tasaka-Jupp

2012 - Rebecca Silk and Nicole Schneider

2011 - Chris Stow Sterg and Gillian Egan  

Junior ADR Competition  

2013 - Sarah Guruswamy and Alex Dietzgen

2012 - Jennifer Gisi and Laura Rodriguez-Bauza

2011 - Brandy Gann and Erin Sanders

Junior Trial Competition 

2013 - Sam Lyddan & Erim Saringlu

2012 - Rebecca Cobbs and Alexis Kyman

©Tulane University Law School | Weinmann Hall | 6329 Freret Street | New Orleans, LA 70118 | 504.865.5939    Privacy Policy
Tulane University Home
admin login